Photo Essay – Day 4 of “My Blood is in the Water”

Today was the final day of Postcommodity’s 4-day outdoor installation work titled P’oe iwe navi ûnp’oe dînmuu (My Blood is in the Water). I am working on an essay about the work, but in the meantime, I wanted to share these photographs.

The day that Postcommodity spoke, they served the a delicious posole made from the deer meat.

Detail of P’oe iwe navi ûnp’oe dînmuu (My Blood is in the Water), by Postcommodity. The deer was hunted, prepared, then taxidermied in preparation for this artwork.

Detail of P’oe iwe navi ûnp’oe dînmuu (My Blood is in the Water). After 4 days, the blood has saturated the drumhead.

Detail from P’oe iwe navi ûnp’oe dînmuu (My Blood is in the Water). A microphone attached to the drum amplifies the sound of the drops hitting the drumhead.

One thought on “Photo Essay – Day 4 of “My Blood is in the Water”

  1. Pingback: Collisions of Art and Science « Not Artomatic

Leave a Reply

